The Gun Nation Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 posters

Alien Gear IWB II

Charlie Foxtrot
    Charlie Foxtrot
    .41 Magnum
    .41 Magnum

Alien Gear IWB II Empty Alien Gear IWB II

Post by Charlie Foxtrot Tue Jul 14, 2015 2:10 pm

I've been wearing an Alien Gear IWB II holster for about 2 months. Still like it, still feels comfortable, even in St Loonie's heat and humidity.
    Tennessee Jed
    Tennessee Jed
    .41 Magnum
    .41 Magnum

Alien Gear IWB II Empty Re: Alien Gear IWB II

Post by Tennessee Jed Tue Jul 14, 2015 7:04 pm

I think I'm gonna have to check out this holster. I'm in need of a replacement for holsters for a Glock 20 and a 1911. These looked pretty good to me. Thanks CF.
    Charlie Foxtrot
    Charlie Foxtrot
    .41 Magnum
    .41 Magnum

Post by Charlie Foxtrot Wed Jul 15, 2015 2:09 pm

Just got an email from Alien Gear - there's now a Cloak Tuck III IWB. Know nothing about it. They are still offering a good deal on 2 holsters.    

I'll admit I'm not a fan of the clips Alien Gear uses. They have detached when I've bent over or squated - rarely and never catastrophically, fortunately. I just end up with one side loose and the holster/ gun riding up.

Last edited by Charlie Foxtrot on Wed Jul 15, 2015 7:13 pm; edited 2 times in total
    Tennessee Jed
    Tennessee Jed
    .41 Magnum
    .41 Magnum

Post by Tennessee Jed Wed Jul 15, 2015 3:39 pm

That's good to know.

I am notoriously hard on clips on these hybrid style holsters. I've bent kydex clips on a Comp Tac Minotaur to the point where they needed replacing, and I've broken off kydex clips on Theis holsters. So far, the toughest clips I've found are Crossbreed metal clips. Galco uses some good strong metal clips, too. They connect with 2 screws on each clip.