The Gun Nation Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 posters

RMA & Other Service Experiences

Cornmastah
    Cornmastah
    .44 Magnum
    .44 Magnum

RMA & Other Service Experiences Empty RMA & Other Service Experiences

Post by Cornmastah Thu Nov 06, 2014 12:04 am

I've had some really good experiences in the past from multiple companies in the gun industry and wanted to share.

1. Smith & Wesson
    Problem: I was trying to remove the muzzle brake/flash hider from the M&P 15-22 and ended up twisting the barrel inside the receiver and bending some internal parts (my fault)
    Solution: I sent it to S&W with a free prepaid fedex label, they replaced the broken parts, loosened up the muzzle device, and then shipped it back to me free of charge

2. Ruger
    Problem: Recall on the LCP when it was new
    Solution: I sent it to Ruger in prepaid packaging, they fixed whatever was wrong with it, gave me an extra magazine, pinky extensions, and a free hat for my troubles.

3. Hornady
    Problem: one of the parts on my reloading dies broke--I can't remember which
    Solution: emailed hornady and they sent me the replacement parts for free

4. Midwayusa.com
    Problem: one of my Lee bullet molds was faulty and lost an alignment pin
    Solution: I emailed midwayusa and they sent me a "one-time" fix of a replacement mold free of charge without having to send the old one back.

5. Lee
    Problem: One of my bullet molds was out of alignment
    Solution: I mailed it back to them (on my dime) and got a free replacement.

6. Taurus
    Problem: My taurus judge fell apart while shooting it at the range--lost some small pieces
    Solution:  I had to mail the revolver next day air and it took them 2-3 months to fix and ship back (next day air is EXPENSIVE)

7. RCBS
    Problem: Broke a piece on one of my dies
    Solution: I emailed RCBS and they sent me a replacement part free of charge.